Oh how I miss you

Today we should be celebrating your 81st birthday together. I wish we could have just had one more special moment together. I would have liked to show you Botswana, because there is so much to show you that I know you would have loved.

Watching sport, I know at half time or after the match my phone won’t ring and it never will again. I can’t even phone you as you left no forwarding number. We no longer can share our “expert” views and oh how much I have to say about that idiot Morne’ Steyn.

This evening when the sun begins to set and the sky changes from its brilliant blue into oranges, pinks and reds I will have a drink not only to celebrate the day of your birth, but your life.

Dad I miss you badly – have a great birthday were ever you are. Love from Sue, Cailin, Tristan and of course me. I am sure this is echoed by all family and friends as well.

You were a Great man, great father and great friend

About PeteMorrie

Marketing Consultant
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Oh how I miss you

  1. Bridgette & Geoffrey Flint says:

    Great blog, Pete. Made me cry. I wonder where he is.

  2. tim@neary,co.za says:

    Nicely put sire!

  3. PeteMorrie says:

    Hello PT

    I know it’s difficult, but remember your Dad for the perfect person that he was. I am so blessed to have met him, and yes we will celebrate his life and his birthday because he will be watching.

    Love you lots
    Sue

  4. Helen Sweitzer says:

    Happy birthday Dad. I always told him the world would never forget his birthday on September 11th, and I know none of us ever will. Enjoy your sunsets Pete, because he is somewhere watching over us all , making sure they are the most spectacular ever.

  5. PeteMorrie says:

    Ah Pete , beautiful words . When your Dad’s birthday came up on my BB I immediately thought of you all . And of course your Dad . He was such a special man and the only consolation I can give for your grief is that it is directly proportional to the phenomenal role that he played in your life . He was a pivotal figure in my life too and I often wonder where I would be today if it were not for him . I will always be grateful for that .

    I feel privileged to have been a part of your family and to have you as a friend .

    Donald Alexander

We would love to hear from you so please leave a comment. DONT FORGET YOUR NAME

