Play nice

Last week I was looking at the stats for our blog and noticed that there had been many views of my posts on Khumaga.

We wanted to go there this last weekend but when I phoned for availability I was told they were fully booked. I am going stop writing about amazing places in Botswana if I can’t get a booking there when I want. 🙂

We decided to take a chance and we did go, it was amazing and I have lots of stories to tell of the weekend of big cats, swarms of zebra and a lot of first time sightings for us at Khumaga. There might even be a sexy pic of me, well maybe not that sexy.

I have just finished sorting the thousand odd photos and will start writing tomorrow.

About PeteMorrie

Marketing Consultant
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Play nice

  1. Howard says:

    We also tried Pete, couldn’t get in anywhere so went the weekend before. Trouble is it RSA school holidays. Drove back from Gaborone on Thursday and campers were pouring in. Was wondering how they all fitted into the camp sites. You were lucky to get in in the end.

  2. Lynne R says:

    Hi I was interested to read what you had to say about Khumaga as we are booked in there in November. I love your blogs so please keep them coming for when we can’t be in Botswana ourselves. We have a local guy books things for us and he finds us the best places.

    • PeteMorrie says:

      Hi Lynne – thanks for your kind words, don’t worry I am not going to stop. Khumaga is a wonderful place. The only negative is cows and donkeys calling from the nearby village. For us it is no problem as we get that everyday around our house.

      Hopefully by November the waters will be there. You will see from my next post what I mean. It will be rather warm though.

      Pete

  3. Howard says:

    Gee, you are a slow writer, I am dying to hear more.
    By the way, CKGR was dead quiet, we saw 2 other vehicles in the 4 days. Not a soul at Sunday’s Pan. Lovely.

  4. Suki says:

    Don’t stop – I watch from the UK…drooling and loving the stories and pictures. I miss my home.

We would love to hear from you so please leave a comment. DONT FORGET YOUR NAME

